In the News...

AudioGo and Big Finish team up for 50th anniversary Who stories

According to a report in the new issue of Doctor Who Magazine, audio producers Big Finish and AudioGo are working together on a series of eleven special Doctor Who stories to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the show next year.

The series will feature one Doctor per month, and will be overseen by John Ainsworth, with AudioGo’s Michael Stevens and Big Finish’s Nicholas Briggs and Jason Haigh-Ellery executive producing. The first story, Hunters from Earth by Nigel Robinson is read by Carole Ann Ford and Tam Williams, and is set in that little-charted period after the first Doctor and Susan have arrived on Earth in 1963, but before they depart with Ian and Barbara at the end of An Unearthly Child. The second story, Simon Guerrier’s Shadow of Death, features the second Doctor, Jamie and Zoe, and is read by Frazer Hines and Eve Dawnay.

As well as marking the first time that Big Finish have tackled stories for Doctors from the current version of the show, it will also be the first time that an original story for the ninth Doctor will be released on audio.

Further details will be available from



  1. Pingback: Doctor Who: Radio Free Skaro » Blog Archive » Radio Free Skaro #333 – Avid Femmy Robomen - October 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: